DEB Live! 2014: ESA in Sacramento, 10-15 August


DEB is coming to the 2014 Annual Meeting of the Ecological Society of America in Sacramento, California.

We are expanding our formal presence at this year’s meeting by:

(1) Holding our regular lunchtime “Town Hall” session on Tuesday, August 12 from 11:30-1:15 pm in room 202 of the Sacramento Convention Center.

(2) Hosting a Table in the Exhibit Hall  with general information about NSF and the Biological Sciences Directorate, including funding opportunities in and beyond DEB (as of press time we expect to be Table B). Expect 1 or 2 representatives at the table throughout the day.

Our ESA 2014 Table. Stop by and say "hi."

Our ESA 2014 Table. Stop by and say “hi.”

(3) Program Officers will also generally be available for questions at the NSF exhibit table during the late-afternoon poster sessions: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday from 4:30-6:30 pm.

(4) If you wish to arrange a special time to meet with one of these folks you can contact them by email.

 

Below are individuals from NSF who will be in attendance at the meeting:

Penny Firth, Division Director
Division of Environmental Biology
pfirth@nsf.gov

Alan Tessier, Deputy Division Director (Acting)
Division of Environmental Biology
atessier@nsf.gov

Henry Gholz, Program Officer
Division of Environmental Biology, Ecosystem Science Cluster
hgholz@nsf.gov

Peter Alpert, Program Officer
Division of Environmental Biology, Population and Community Ecology Cluster
palpert@nsf.gov

Linda Deegan, Program Officer
Division of Environmental Biology, Ecosystem Science Cluster
ldeegan@nsf.gov

Betsy Von Holle, Program Officer
Division of Environmental Biology, Population and Community Ecology Cluster
mvonholl@nsf.gov

John Schade, Program Officer
Division of Environmental Biology, Ecosystem Science Cluster
jschade@nsf.gov

Alan Wilson, Program Officer
Division of Environmental Biology, Population and Community Ecology Cluster
aewilson@nsf.gov

John Adamec, Program Analyst
Division of Environmental Biology
jadamec@nsf.gov

Cheryl Dybas, Public Affairs Officer
NSF Office of Legislative and Public Affairs
cdybas@nsf.gov

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s